Marion Candau
Marion Candau  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 02:22
Spanish to French
+ ...
Sep 5, 2013

Hello everyone,

I am a freelance translator since March because I've just finished my studies.
In july I became a member of Proz and two weeks later I found a translation job. It was a medical translation dealing with the depth of anesthesia. They gave me the price of 0,09/words for a 4890 word document.
I did the translation, "Kiana Lee" confirmed the reception and since I have sent the invoice, I haven't heard about her. I sent her emails but no answers.. They had u
... See more
Hello everyone,

In july I became a member of Proz and two weeks later I found a translation job. It was a medical translation dealing with the depth of anesthesia. They gave me the price of 0,09/words for a 4890 word document.
I did the translation, "Kiana Lee" confirmed the reception and since I have sent the invoice, I haven't heard about her. I sent her emails but no answers.. They had until August 21st to pay and I haven't received any payment...
The only thing I know is their email: [email protected]
I know I should have verified their identity before accepting the translation, but I did not. Now, what can I do?
Have you ever heard about them?

Thank you for your help,

Marion
Collapse

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 01:22
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Begin here: Sep 5, 2013

Marion Candau wrote:

Hello everyone,

I did the translation, "Kiana Lee" confirmed the reception and since I have sent the invoice, I haven't heard about her. I sent her emails but no answers.. They had until August 21st to pay and I haven't received any payment...
The only thing I know is their email: [email protected]
I know I should have verified their identity before accepting the translation, but I did not. Now, what can I do?

Thank you for your help,

Marion